BrowserGPT

BrowserGPT

探索最强大的一体化 ChatGPT 网络助手。

了解 BrowserGPT
检查 HIX.AI Chrome 扩展程序
生产率
Google Doc

输入 // 即可在 Google 文档上书写时享受我们的 AI 帮助。

Gmail

输入 // 制作引人注目的电子邮件和个性化回复。

侧边栏

探索更强大的 Bing Chrome 侧边栏替代方案。

搜索引擎

在典型搜索结果中查找 HIX.AI 的综合回复。

快速查找栏

在线选择任何文本进行翻译、重写、总结等。

社交媒体
Twitter

输入 // 来撰写简洁而强大的 Twitter 发布这一趋势。

Instagram

输入 // 为您的 Instagram 帖子创建引人入胜的标题。

Facebook

输入 // 以起草与您的社区互动的互动 Facebook 帖子。

Quora

输入 // 以在 Quora 上提供有价值的、已被点赞的答案。

Reddit

输入 // 来制作能引起特定社区共鸣的 Reddit 帖子。

YouTube

一键汇总 YouTube 长视频。

工具
首页 > 写作 > Jasper 评论:定价、功能和用户体验

Jasper 评论:定价、功能和用户体验

Jasper是最著名的人工智能写作平台之一,专注于为营销提供更快、更好的输出。该工具拥有根据您的品牌风格制作文案的能力,专门用于公司和团队的协作工作,但也为单独用户提供了大量功能。

但如今基于人工智能的写作工具如此之多, Jasper在竞争中的表现如何呢?我们将研究该服务的优点和缺点,并确定该工具是否正是您发展业务所需的工具。

长话短说

虽然Jasper擅长为不同的用例创建品牌内容,但对于自由职业者或个人创作者来说,它可能不是一个负担得起的平台,其功能也存在一些问题。

优点:

  • 内置模板适用于各种类型的内容
  • AI 聊天为可访问互联网的内容提供了有用的想法
  • 能够将您的自定义品牌声音应用到您的写作中

缺点:

  • 定价对于个人用户可能不太友好
  • 生成的博客文章缺乏深度
  • 浏览器扩展功能不完善

Jasper是什么?

Jasper前身为 Jarvis AI,成立于 2021 年。该公司位于德克萨斯州奥斯汀,拥有 50 多名员工和近 800 名关联会员(根据LinkedIn )。

作为一家快速发展的人工智能写作服务提供商, Jasper 获得了 1.25 亿美元的融资,并在 2022 年达到了 15 亿美元的估值。它还被评为 Inc. 5000 强“ 美国发展最快的私营公司”之一。同年,它宣称其全球客户数量已超过 100,000 名

作为一个人工智能平台, Jasper提供广泛的基于人工智能的服务,重点是营销和品牌支持。最值得注意的是, Jasper可以快速为企业生成书面内容,使用各种内置模板来简化生成过程。他们的用户还可以用他们选择的品牌声音生成书面内容。

除了内容生成之外, Jasper还提供其他与写作相关的基于人工智能的服务。它可以重写文本、缩短或延长文本,甚至将其翻译成各种支持的语言。该平台还提供人工智能聊天机器人,可以为用户提供未来规划内容的想法。

Jasper的定价

由于Jasper是一个更面向企业的人工智能平台,因此三个定价选项中有两个面向企业。以下是所有三个定价计划及其各自的功能:

创建者(49 美元/月,按月计费)

  • 包括 1 个席位和品牌声音
  • 50 项知识资产
  • 超过 50 个模板
  • 搜索引擎优化模式
  • 浏览器扩展支持

团队(125 美元/月,按月计费)

  • 包括 3 个座位和 3 个品牌声音
  • 150 项知识资产
  • 制作您自己的模板
  • 活动支持和协作功能

业务(与销售交谈)

  • 所有功能均可使用
  • API访问
  • 自定义模板
  • 技术支持和团队入职

对于单独工作的自由创作者来说,用户每月需要预留近 40 美元,除非他们选择折扣年度订阅。 Teams 计划为最多三个用户提供更多功能和访问权限,这对于小规模协作和初创公司非常有用。寻求更加量身定制的解决方案的企业可以直接联系Jasper以获取更多定制计划。

在负担能力方面,与其他服务相比, Jasper价格要高得多,不过考虑到它是一项更面向商业的服务,这是可以预料的。尽管如此,每月 40 美元还是一个相当大的挫折,特别是对于刚刚起步的创作者来说。

Jasper主要功能的深入回顾

那么, Jasper是如何工作的呢?生成内容时,典型创作者的工作流程是什么样的?为了让您更好地了解Jasper的服务如何为普通创作者服务,我们签署了付费计划,并对该工具的功能进行了我们自己的测试运行。

仪表板和工作流程

第一次打开仪表板时,您会看到如下所示的屏幕:

jasper-review-dashboard.jpg

它包含您可能需要访问的工具和模板,以及您最近创建或编辑的作品。并为那些不知道从哪里开始的人提供了一个显着的“创建内容”按钮。单击该按钮后,系统会询问您需要什么类型的内容:

jasper-review-create-new-content.jpg

正如他们的名字所暗示的, Jasper赋予您的内容生成能力包括根据他们的模板进行写作、撰写新的博客文章和创建图像。

总的来说,我们认为Jasper很容易上手。但对于那些不熟悉Jasper功能的人来说,您很容易就会被仪表板的所有这些元素所淹没。幸运的是, Jasper提供了一些学习资源,帮助您掌握如何使用此工具。

文本编辑器

如果您创建空白文档或选择打开文档中生成的内容, Jasper将引导您进入如下文本编辑器:

jasper-review-text-editor.jpg

在屏幕的顶部中心,您将看到三个选项卡以帮助您入门。焦点模式选项卡允许您创建或编辑简单的摘要。聊天模式选项卡会打开一个人工智能聊天机器人,可以帮助您进行研究和集思广益。高级模式提供了所有 50 多个模板,可帮助您为特定用例创建内容。

jasper-评论-三模式.jpg

与专用文本编辑器(例如Google Docs 或 Microsoft Word)不同, Jasper的文本编辑器要简单得多。它为您提供了一些格式设置,例如更改文本标题、添加项目符号或编号,以及在网络上编写内容所需的其他典型选项。

将鼠标悬停在文档的某些区域上将弹出一个小按钮。单击文本的空白区域也会出现使用“/”的工具提示;钥匙。使用这些方法中的任何一种都可以让您直接生成文本,而无需使用Jasper提供的任何 AI 模板。

jasper-review-press-forward-slash.jpg

我们在使用此功能时遇到的一个问题是检查我们刚刚编写的提示时遇到麻烦。除非您使用箭头键浏览文本,否则太长的提示将不会完全显示,并且一旦您在该提示上按 Enter 键,您将无法检查刚刚键入的内容。

jasper-review-text-editor-long-prompt.jpg

在我们看来,其人工智能写作工具和聊天机器人的集成使其文本编辑器成为方便的写作助手。但如果您正在寻求高级选项以使生成的文本看起来更好,那么其简单的格式化功能可能还不够。

使用模板生成内容

Jasper的 50 多个模板涵盖了广泛的内容需求,从博客文章写作、文案写作到社交媒体帖子起草甚至艺术创作。但说实话,“50+”对于我们来说并不是一个令人印象深刻的数字。一些更实惠的竞争对手,例如Copy.ai (90+) 和我们的HIX.AI (120+),能够提供的远不止于此。

我们选择博客文章简介生成器来测试其可用性和输出质量。选择模板后, Jasper给了我们几个选项让我们让它准确地知道我们想要什么。下面的屏幕截图显示了我们提供的内容以及Jasper交付的两个结果:

jasper-review-blog-post-intro.jpg

值得一提的是,该模板没有要求任何特定的字数,因此这样的结果对您来说可能太长或太短,具体取决于您的需求。除此之外, Jasper让您可以更自由地指定目标受众和语气,让您输入您的要求,而不是从几个固定选项中进行选择。

输出质量看起来还不错。尽管它们有点长,但它们可以作为对锻炼的详细好处的适当介绍。它们是用一种随意的语气写的,这正是我们所指定的。但只有第二个专门针对我们的目标受众。

生成文章

除了使用这些模板编写简短的内容之外,您还可以使用Jasper编写博客文章。

Jasper的文章作者看起来就像另一个模板。它只询问您想要的主题、语气和受众,但不会询问字数或您的目标搜索关键字(这对 SEO 有帮助)。

它输出一篇结构粗略的博客文章,总共约 600-700 个单词,正如您从我们生成一篇关于如何改进 SEO 的博客文章的第一次测试中看到的那样:

jasper-评论-博客-post-seo.jpg

Jasper在本文中提供的信息是正确的,清楚地说明了您可以尝试改善 SEO 的一些方法。但它不够深入或富有洞察力,无法为您提供详细且可操作的步骤。

我们没有看到任何允许您访问互联网或最新在线资源来创建博客文章的选项。这意味着生成器将受到其自身语言模型的训练数据的限制,并且会产生过时或不准确的东西。

品牌声音

Jasper的品牌声音功能是确保生成的文章在语气和风格上与贵公司一致的解决方案。

从本质上讲,品牌声音是Jasper在生成内容时可以遵循的风格指南。当您第一次开始使用时,该工具使用其默认设置,但您可以创建自己的声音以匹配您在网站或页面上编写的内容。请注意,如前所述,您在 Creator 计划中只能拥有一种自定义品牌声音,而在 Teams 计划中只能拥有三种。

jasper-评论-知识库.jpg

Jasper从您提供的信息中学习,以构建您的品牌形象:作为“知识库”的公司或产品信息,以及您创建的内容的基调和风格。您可以通过复制并粘贴您选择的一些示例文本或提供您网站的 URL 来提交内容。

jasper-review-add-voice.jpg

为了测试此功能的工作原理,我们为虚构的狗皂品牌 PawCare 创建了一个对话式广告文案。

“嘿,爱狗人士!来认识一下 PawCare,这款狗肥皂可以保护您毛茸茸的朋友的背部……尾巴……和腹部……您明白了。

我们在这里讨论的不是普通的现成肥皂。不,PawCare 专为您的小狗而设计。我们知道洗澡时间可能会很疯狂,因此我们制定了 PawCare,使其尽可能无压力且有益。”

Jasper很快就识别出了这段文字的语气,并输出了对该品牌声音的详细分析:

jasper-评论-编辑-声音.jpg

保存后,我们使用Jasper的默认语气和测试语气生成带有以下提示的内容:“写一段向我推销一种名为“En Avant”的洗发水品牌的段落。一定要提一下它的清新薄荷感和清凉的香味。”以下是他们的比较。

jasper-review-brand-voice-test.jpg

第一段是使用Jasper的默认语音生成的,内容是关于您对人工智能生成的内容的期望。另一方面,第二段的语气更加活泼、轻松,使其更具对话性。

这意味着Jasper成功地将我们的测试品牌声音应用到了这里的写作中。它可以有效地帮助您使您的写作与您的品牌形象或个人写作风格更紧密地结合起来。

人工智能聊天机器人

Jasper包含一个人工智能聊天机器人,您可以用它来提问或集思广益。

除此之外,聊天机器人对于内容生成非常有用,能够回答与任何给定主题相关的不同类型的问题。

向聊天机器人询问文章想法会给你这样的答复:

jasper-评论-聊天-博客-ideas.jpg

它甚至可以访问 URL,允许您获取聊天机器人对所提供链接内容的输入。

jasper-评论-聊天音.jpg

此外,聊天机器人还可以搜索最近的相关信息。这是它对“谁赢得了第五十七届超级碗?”问题的回答;

jasper-review-super-bowl-winner.jpg

如今,人工智能聊天机器人相当普遍,您可以通过许多其他服务获得类似的答复,但考虑到Jasper自己的聊天机器人的能力,您无需打开其他网站或服务即可获得问题的满意答案。

浏览器扩展

Jasper的扩展允许您在互联网上的任何地方访问其 AI 写作功能。

此扩展的一个功能是,您只需突出显示要使用Jasper编辑的文本即可。突出显示后,您可以让Jasper更改文本的长度、语气,甚至语言。这是更改突出显示段落的语气的扩展:

jasper-review-extension-edit-text.jpg

不过,有两件事值得指出:其一,您无法突出显示任何文本来调用此工具。当您使用输入框或文本编辑器(如Google Docs)时,它会起作用;此外, Jasper的翻译功能不支持多种语言,因此除非您居住在美国或欧洲,否则Jasper可能无法将文本翻译成您的语言。

此功能主要用于修改和编辑现有文本。要使用此扩展生成某些内容,您需要前往浏览器的右下角并单击那里的Jasper图标。然后,您可以使用自己的提示或其模板创建内容并将其应用到您的写作中。

jasper-review-extension-plan-a-trip.jpg

此扩展提供的另一个文本生成功能是能够继续编写现有内容。您可以通过单击当文本光标位于正在编辑的段落末尾时出现的箭头来激活此功能。

jasper-评论-继续写作-arrow.jpg

对于我们对此功能的测试运行, Jasper生成了一个与我们的测试文本一样长的段落,并且在结尾处包含拼写错误的单词和未完成的短语。还有像“快乐旅行”这样的结束语,它类似于电子邮件或信件,这不是我们想要的格式。

alt_text

总的来说,我们认为这个扩展能够帮助作家进行内容创作,但它的工作流程和用户体验设计可以通过一些改进变得更加简单。此外,继续写作功能确实为扩展内容提供了一个起点,但它可能还需要一些改进来提高其输出质量。

Jasper与其他人工智能写作工具相比如何

现在我们已经了解了Jasper的来龙去脉,那么与当今市场上的其他人工智能写作工具相比,它的表现如何呢?以下是有关Jasper不同替代方案的资源的简要列表:

正在寻找Jasper的更好替代品?尝试HIX.AI !

需要一个比Jasper提供更多更好功能的 AI 工具吗?看看HIX.AI !这就是我们表现出色的原因:

更实惠、更灵活的定价选项

HIX.AI 的选项起价是Jasper价格的一半, HIX.AI拥有更灵活、更实惠的计划,如果按月计费,起价为 9.99 美元/月,适合任何希望通过生成内容来发展品牌的创作者或团队。我们还提供免费计划,让您可以使用我们强大的人工智能驱动工具,这是您在Jasper上找不到的。

全面的人工智能写作/编辑工具

Jasper提供 50 多个模板,而HIX.AI提供120 多种 AI 写作工具,每种工具都有其用途和优点。这些工具包括文章编写器文本摘要器语法检查器、段落生成器校对器Instagram标签生成器Facebook广告编写器等。

jasper-review-hix-ai-writer.jpg

您使用这些工具生成或编辑的内容将经过 SEO 优化,并且可以针对几乎任何类型的媒体制作,包括视频脚本、新闻稿和社交媒体帖子等。通过支持 50 多种语言,您还可以接触到更广泛的国际受众。

基于事实的文章写作

尽管Jasper可以帮助您创建各种博客文章,但它无法编写深入的内容或在其写作中包含更新的信息。另一方面, HIX.AI的ArticleGPT是一个无幻觉的人工智能文章作者,可为多种文章类型生成经过充分研究和基于事实的内容的文章。

jasper-评论-文章gpt.jpg

无论您需要新闻文章、 Amazon还是一般产品综述/评论、产品比较或操作教程, ArticleGPT都允许您指定参考来源,并根据其内容撰写文章。这可确保您的文章得到具体且最新的事实和数据的支持。

更强大的浏览器扩展

Jasper的浏览器扩展允许您以各种方式修改文本,而HIX.AI通过自己的扩展向前迈出了一大步,无论您位于网络上的哪个位置,都可以提供更广泛的服务。

jasper-review-hix-ai-extension.jpg

无论您是在Google文档上写作、起草电子邮件,还是只是需要快速访问即时 AI 生成, HIX.AI的扩展程序都可以做到这一切,甚至更多。它可以让你

  • 输入 // 以获取Google文档、社交媒体和Gmail上的 AI 写作帮助。
  • 使用快速查找工具栏重写、总结或翻译任何选定的文本。
  • 即时访问其全方位的写作工具和HIX.AI Chat,这是一个强大的人工智能聊天机器人,带有浏览器侧边栏。
  • 总结冗长的YouTube视频,快速掌握要点。

另请阅读:最佳Jasper替代品

总结一下

总之, Jasper提供了一系列有利于商业内容创建的功能,但其高昂的价格、不完善的博客文章编写器和浏览器扩展使该工具有点乏善可陈。与此同时, HIX.AI等替代品以更少的成本提供更多功能,适合那些寻求经济高效选择的人。

相关文章

查看更多

English

HIX AI Writer
ArticleGPT
BrowserGPT
Tools
Pricing
Home > Writing > Jasper Review: Pricing, Features & User Experience

Jasper Review: Pricing, Features & User Experience

Lawrie Jones
Written by
Lawrie JonesProfessional Tech Writer
Updated on:Feb 20, 2024

Jasper is one of the most well-known AI writing platforms with a focus on providing faster and better outputs for marketing. Boasting its ability to craft copy catered to your brand style, the tool specializes in collaborative work for firms and teams but also offers plenty of features for solo users.

But with so many AI-based writing tools these days, how well does Jasper fare against the competition? We'll be looking at what the service is good at and what it isn't and figuring out if this tool is exactly what you need to grow your business.

TL;DR

While Jasper excels at creating on-brand content for different use cases, it may not be an affordable platform for freelancers or individual creators, with some hiccups in its features.

Pros:

  • Built-in templates are for various types of content
  • AI chat offers useful ideas for content with access to the Internet
  • Able to apply your custom brand voices to your writing

Cons:

  • Pricing may not be friendly for individual users
  • Blog posts generated lack depth
  • Browser extension comes with imperfect features

What is Jasper?

Jasper, formerly branded as Jarvis AI, was founded in 2021. Located in Austin, Texas, the company is home to over 50 employees with almost 800 associated members (per LinkedIn).

As a fast-growing AI writing service provider, Jasper acquired $125M in funding and reached a valuation of $1.5 billion in 2022. It was also awarded as one of Inc. 5000's "America's Fastest Growing Private Companies". And in the same year it boasted that it reached over 100,000 customers worldwide.

As an AI platform, Jasper offers a wide range of AI-based services, with a focus on marketing and branding support. Most notably, Jasper can quickly generate written content for businesses, using various built-in templates to simplify the generation process. Their users can also generate written content in a brand voice of their choice.

Aside from content generation, Jasper also offers other AI-based services related to writing. It can rewrite text, shorten or lengthen it, and even translate it to various supported languages. An AI chatbot is also available on the platform, which can provide the user with ideas for future planned content.

Pricing of Jasper

As Jasper is a more company-oriented AI platform, two of the three pricing options are geared toward businesses. Here are all three pricing plans with their respective features:

Creator ($49/month, billed monthly)

  • Includes 1 seat and brand voice
  • 50 knowledge assets
  • Over 50 templates
  • SEO Mode
  • Browser Extension Support

Teams ($125/month, billed monthly)

  • Includes 3 seats and 3 brand voices
  • 150 knowledge assets
  • Make your own template
  • Campaign support and collaborative features

Business (Talk with sales)

  • All features accessible
  • API access
  • Custom templates
  • Tech support and team onboarding

For a freelance creator working solo, users will need to set aside almost $40 a month unless they go for the discounted annual subscription. The Teams plan offers more features and access for up to three users, making it useful for small-scale collaborations and startups. Businesses looking for a more tailor-made solution can contact Jasper directly for more bespoke plans.

When it comes to affordability, Jasper sits on the much steeper end compared to other services, though given that it's a more business-oriented service, that's to be expected. Still, $40 is quite the monthly setback, especially for creators just getting started.

An In-Depth Review of Jasper's Key Features

So, how does Jasper work? What does a typical creator's workflow look like when generating content? To give you a better idea of how Jasper's services work for the average creator, we signed up for a paid plan and gave the tool's features a test run of our own.

Dashboard and Workflow

When opening the dashboard for the first time, you'll be greeted by a screen that looks something like this:

jasper-review-dashboard.jpg

It contains tools and templates you may need to access, and works you've recently created or edited. And gives you a prominent Create content button for those who do not know where to start. And once you click that, you'll be asked what type of content you'll need:

jasper-review-create-new-content.jpg

As their names suggest, the content generation abilities Jasper grants you include writing from their templates, writing a new blog post, and creating images.

Overall, we think Jasper is easy to get started. But for those who're not familiar with Jasper's features, you'll be easily overwhelmed by all these elements of the dashboard. Luckily, Jasper offers some learning resources for you to get a grasp of how to use this tool.

Text Editor

If you create a blank document or choose to open the generated content in documents, Jasper will direct you to a text editor like this:

jasper-review-text-editor.jpg

At the top center of the screen, you'll see three tabs to get you started. The Focus mode tab allows you to create or edit with simple briefs. The Chat mode tab opens up an AI chatbot that can assist you with research and brainstorming ideas. And the Power mode presents all their 50+ templates to help you create content for specific use cases.

jasper-review-three-modes.jpg

Unlike dedicated text editors, such as Google Docs or Microsoft Word, Jasper's text editor is much simpler. It gives you a few format settings such as changing the heading of text, adding bullets or numbering, and other typical options you'd need for writing content on the web.

Hovering over the document in certain areas will bring up a small button. Clicking on an empty space of text will also incur a tooltip to use the "/"; key. Using either one of these methods will allow you to generate text directly without the use of any of Jasper's provided AI templates.

jasper-review-press-forward-slash.jpg

One issue we had with this feature is the trouble with checking the prompt we had just written. Prompts that are too long won't fully be displayed unless you use the arrow keys to navigate through the text, and once you hit enter on that prompt, you'll have no way of checking what you just typed.

jasper-review-text-editor-long-prompt.jpg

From our view, the integration of its AI writing tools and chatbot make its text editor a handy writing assistant. But its simplistic formatting features may not be adequate if you are seeking advanced options to make your generated text look better.

Generating Content With Templates

Jasper's 50+ templates cover a wide range of content needs, from blog post writing, copywriting to social media post drafting and even art creation. But to be honest, "50+" is not an impressive number for us. Some of its more affordable competitors, like Copy.ai (90+) and our HIX.AI (120+), are able to offer a lot more than this.

We chose the Blog Post Introduction Generator to test their usability and output quality. After selecting the template, Jasper gives us a few options for us to let it know exactly what we want. The following screenshot shows what we provided and the two results Jasper delivered:

jasper-review-blog-post-intro.jpg

It's worth mentioning that the template did not ask for any specific word counts, so the outcome like this may be too long or too short for you, depending on your needs. Aside from this, Jasper gives you more freedom to specify your target audience and tone of voice by letting you type your requirements, instead of selecting from a few fixed options.

And the output quality looked okay. A bit lengthy as they were, they could act as a proper introduction to the detailed benefits of exercise. They were written in a casual tone, which was what we specified. But only the second one addressed our target audience specifically.

Generating Articles

In addition to writing short-form content with those templates, you can also write blog posts with Jasper.

Jasper's article writer looks just like another template. It only asks about your intended topic, tone and audience, but nothing about the word count or your target search keyword (which is helpful for SEO).

It outputs a roughly structured blog post with about 600-700 words in total, as you can see from our first test to generate a blog post on how to improve SEO:

jasper-review-blog-post-seo.jpg

The information Jasper provided in this article is correct, clearly stating some methods you can try to improve SEO. But it's not in-depth or insightful enough to give you detailed and actionable steps.

And we didn't see any option that allows you to access the Internet or up-to-date online resources to create blog posts. This means the generator will be limited by the training data of its own language models, and will produce something outdated or inaccurate.

Brand Voices

Jasper's brand voice feature is a solution to ensure that the generated articles are consistent in tone and style of your company.

Essentially, brand voices are writing style guides that Jasper can follow when generating content. The tool uses its default settings when you first get started, but you can create your own voice to match the content you write on your website or page. Note that as mentioned earlier, you can only have one custom brand voice in the Creator plan, and three in the Teams plan.

jasper-review-knowledge-base.jpg

Jasper learns from things you provide to build your brand voice: the company or product information as the "Knowledge Base", and the tone and style of the content you've created. You can submit the content by copying and pasting some sample text you choose or provide the URL of your website.

jasper-review-add-voice.jpg

To test how this feature works, we created a conversational ad copy for a fictional dog soap brand, PawCare.

"Hey there, dog lovers! Meet PawCare, the dog soap that's got your furry friend's back... and tail... and belly... you get the idea.

This isn't your run-of-the-mill, off-the-shelf soap we're talking about here. Nope, PawCare is designed specifically with your pup in mind. We know bath time can be a wild ride, so we've formulated PawCare to make it as stress-free and beneficial as possible."

Jasper quickly identified the tone of voice of this text and output a detailed analysis of this brand voice:

jasper-review-edit-voice.jpg

Once we saved it, we used Jasper's default tone and the test tone to generate content with the following prompt: "Write me a paragraph that's selling me a shampoo brand called 'En Avant.' Be sure to mention its fresh minty feeling and cool fragrance.". The following is their comparison.

jasper-review-brand-voice-test.jpg

The first paragraph, generated using Jasper's default voice, is about what you'd expect from AI-generated content. On the other hand, the second paragraph's tone is livelier and more lighthearted to give it a more conversational voice.

This means Jasper successfully applied our test brand voice to the writing here. And it's effective in helping you align your writing more closely with your brand identity or personal writing style.

AI Chatbot

Jasper includes an AI chatbot that you can use to ask questions or brainstorm ideas.

Apart from that, the chatbot is surprisingly useful for content generation, with the ability to answer different types of questions relating to any given topic.

Asking the chatbot for article ideas will give you responses like this:

jasper-review-chat-blog-ideas.jpg

It can even access URLs, allowing you to get the chatbot's input on the contents of the link provided.

jasper-review-chat-tone.jpg

What's more the chatbot can search for recent and relevant information. Here's its response to the question, "Who won Super Bowl LVII?";

jasper-review-super-bowl-winner.jpg

AI chatbots are fairly common these days, and you can get responses like these with many other services, but given the competency of Jasper's own chatbot, you won't need to open another website or service to get decent answers for your questions.

Browser Extension

Jasper's extension allows you to access its AI writing capabilities anywhere on the internet.

One feature of this extension is once you simply highlight the text you wish to edit with Jasper. Once highlighted, you can let Jasper change the text's length, tone, and even its language. Here's the extension changing the tone of a highlighted paragraph:

jasper-review-extension-edit-text.jpg

Two things are worth pointing out, though: for one, you can't highlight any text to invoke this tool. It works when you're in an input box or text editor like Google Docs; Also, Jasper's translation function doesn't support many languages, so unless you live in America or Europe, Jasper likely won't be able to translate text into your tongue.

This feature is meant mainly to modify and edit already existing text. To generate something using this extension, you will need to head to the lower right corner of your browser and click the Jasper icon there. Then you can create content with your own prompt or their templates and apply them to your writing.

jasper-review-extension-plan-a-trip.jpg

Another text generation feature this extension offers is the ability to continue writing your existing content. You can activate this by clicking the arrow that appears when your text cursor is at the end of a paragraph you are editing.

jasper-review-continue-writing-arrow.jpg

For our test run of this feature, Jasper generated a paragraph which was as long as our test text, and contained a misspelled word and unfinished phrases towards the end. And with a closing phrase like "Happy travels," it resembled an email or letter, which was not our intended format.

alt_text

In general we think this extension is able to help writers in content creation, but its workflow and UX design can use some improvements to become more straightforward. Also the continue writing feature does offer a starting point for expanding your content, but it may also need some refinement to improve its output quality.

How Jasper Compares to Other AI Writing Tools

Now that we know the ins and outs of Jasper, how well does it fare when compared to other AI writing tools on the market today? Here's a brief list of resources about different alternatives to Jasper:

Looking for a Better Alternative to Jasper? Try HIX.AI!

Need an AI tool that offers more and better than what Jasper does? Check out HIX.AI! Here is why we excel:

More Affordable and Flexible Pricing Options

With options starting at half the price of Jasper's, HIX.AI has more flexible and affordable plans, starting at $9.99/mo if billed monthly, for any creator or team looking to grow their brand through generated content. We also provide Free plans that give you access to our powerful AI-driven tools, something you can't find on Jasper.

Comprehensive AI Writing/Editing Tools

While Jasper offers 50+ templates, HIX.AI features over 120 AI writing tools, each with its uses and benefits. These tools include an article writer, text summarizer, grammar checker, paragraph generator, proofreader, Instagram hashtag generator, Facebook Ad writer, and so on.

jasper-review-hix-ai-writer.jpg

The content you generate or edit with these tools will be SEO optimized and can be made for just about any type of media, including video scripts, press releases, and social media posts, to name a few. With over 50 languages supported, you can also reach a much wider international audience.

Fact-Based Article Writing

Although Jasper can help you create various blog posts, it doesn't come with the ability to write in-depth content or include updated information in their writing. HIX.AI's ArticleGPT, on the other hand, is a hallucination-free AI article writer, generating articles with well-researched and fact-based content for multiple article types.

jasper-review-articlegpt.jpg

Whether you need news articles, Amazon or general product roundups/reviews, product comparisons, or how-to tutorials, ArticleGPT allows you to specify the reference sources and will write articles based on their content. This ensures your articles are backed by concrete and updated facts and data.

More Powerful Browser Extension

While Jasper's browser extension allows you to modify text in various ways, HIX.AI takes it a large step further with its own extension, offering a wider range of services no matter where you are on the web.

jasper-review-hix-ai-extension.jpg

Whether you're writing on Google Docs, drafting emails, or simply need quick access to AI generation on the fly, HIX.AI's extension can do it all and more. It allows you to

  • Type // to get its AI writing help on Google Docs, social media, and Gmail.
  • Rewrite, summarize, or translate any selected text with its Quick Lookup toolbar.
  • Get instant access to its all-round writing tools and HIX AI Chat, a powerful AI chatbot, with its browser sidebar.
  • Summarize lengthy YouTube videos to grasp its key points fast.

Read also: Best Jasper Alternative.

To Wrap Up

In conclusion, Jasper offers a range of features that can be beneficial for business content creation, but its steep prices, imperfect blog post writer and browser extension make the tool a little lackluster. Meanwhile, its alternatives such as HIX.AI offer more features for less, suitable for those who are looking for a cost-effective option.

Related Posts

View More